There’s something about…

Imagetraveling that makes you want to be at home, being surrounded by family holding vigil for a loved one, and something about baking that soothes/heals the soul.

Last week, I traveled to Texas to be with a loved one, who had a medical crisis, and I was reminded of the strength of family.  Whether or not, you are from a tight knit family, it is always amazing to see how family cares for each other in times of need and how prayer can make a difference.

While I did not do any baking in Texas, I made up for it in my apartment kitchen last Saturday.  I whipped up a batch of Graham Cupcakes and Key Lime Buttercream.  Perhaps, it was the warm weather that inspired me to make these delicacies or the fact that my boyfriend and I were visiting with my Dad, who loves key lime pie.

The cupcakes were easy to make, and the buttercream was awesome.  You can find the recipe over at Ming Makes Cupcakes.

In the meantime, enjoy these cupcakes with your loved ones and bring a smile to their face.

Leave a Reply

